ERIC CLAPTON: Christmas Album

Clapton Christmas

Eric Clapton's next release will be a Christmas album in October.

Happy Xmas mixes standards, lesser-known songs and one new original called "For Love on Christmas Day."

Clapton explains, "I had in my head that these holiday songs could be done with a slight blues tinge and I started to figure out how to play the blues lines in between the vocals. The one that became the foundational style is ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas'.”

Clapton drew the cover -- a quick caricature of Santa Claus.

A deluxe edition of the album will be packaged with pop-up art, an ornament, a seven-inch picture disc and more.

Happy Xmas will be out on October 12th.

Happy Xmas track list:

  1. White Christmas
  2. Away in a Manger (Once in Royal David’s City)
  3. For Love on Christmas Day
  4. Everyday Will Be Like a Holiday
  5. Christmas Tears
  6. Home for the Holidays
  7. Jingle Bells (In Memory of Avicii)
  8. Christmas in My Hometown
  9. It’s Christmas
  10. Sentimental Moments
  11. Lonesome Christmas
  12. Silent Night
  13. Merry Christmas Baby
  14. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content