BOB SEGER: Started Travelin' for the Last Time

Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band kicked off the Travelin' Man - Final Tour Wednesday night in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The tour will hit stops in the U.S. through next year.

Last year's Runaway Train tour was derailed after 13 shows when Seger had to undergo surgery for a ruptured disc in his neck.

Wednesday's set included "Shame on the Moon,” which he hadn't done in 25 years. Also new to the set were "The Fireman’s Talking,”dedicated to those affected by and battling the wildfires in California, as well as "Face the Promise," and his song about Glenn Frey, "I’ll Remember You,” accompanied by a video montage of Frey, Tom Petty and Aretha Franklin.

  1. Face the Promise
  2. Still the Same
  3. Fire Down Below
  4. Mainstreet
  5. Old Time Rock and Roll
  6. The Fireman’s Talking
  7. Shame on the Moon
  8. Roll Me Away
  9. Come to Poppa
  10. Her Strut
  11. Like a Rock
  12. You’ll Accomp’ny Me
  13. We’ve Got Tonight
  14. Travelin’ Man/Beautiful Loser
  15. Turn the Page
  16. I’ll Remember You
  17. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
  18. Against the Wind
  19. Hollywood Nights
  20. Night Moves
  21. Rock and Roll Never Forgets

Before the show, Grand Rapids mayor Rosalynn Bliss declared Wednesday, November 21st Bob Seger Day. The town's BOB bar was renamed the "Bob Seger," and Fulton Street was dubbed "Main Street" for the day.

Seger will be back in Grand Rapids on January 5th.

The second show of the tour was Saturday in Kansas City, Missouri, with show three to follow Tuesday in Des Moines, Iowa.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content