JOURNEY, DEF LEPPARD: A Pretty Even Opening Night

Def Leppard

Def Leppard and Journey fans got at least 14 songs from each band during the opening night of their tour on in Hartford, Connecticut Monday.

Def Leppard went first and delivered 16 songs, including five from Hysteria, three from Pyromania and even the band's cover of "Rock On" by David Essex. Journey closed the night and did a set almost identical to their 2017 summer tour with 14 songs, plus two solos by Neal Schon and one each by Jonathan Cain and Steve Smith.

The tour continues tonight (Wednesday) in Albany, New York.

Def Leppard opening night set list:

  1. "Rocket"
  2. "Animal"
  3. "Foolin'"
  4. "When Love and Hate Collide"
  5. "Let's Get Rocked"
  6. "Armageddon It"
  7. "Rock On"
  8. "Two Steps Behind"
  9. "Man Enough"
  10. "Love Bites"
  11. "Bringin' on the Heartbreak"
  12. "Switch 625"
  13. "Hysteria"
  14. "Pour Some Sugar on Me"
  15. "Rock of Ages"
  16. "Photograph"

Journey opening night set list:

  1. "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)"
  2. "Be Good to Yourself"
  3. "Only the Young"
  4. Neal Schon Guitar Solo
  5. "Stone in Love"
  6. "Any Way You Want It"
  7. "Lights"
  8. Jonathan Cain Piano Solo
  9. "Open Arms"
  10. "Who's Crying Now"
  11. "Chain Reaction"
  12. "La Do Da"
  13. Steve Smith Drum Solo
  14. Neal Schon Guitar Solo #2
  15. "Wheel in the Sky"
  16. "Faithfully"
  17. "Don't Stop Believin'"
  18. "Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'"

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content