ROCK HALL: More Presenters Announced

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced more of the artists who will induct this year's inductees at the April 7th ceremony at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. They are:

  • Dhani Harrison will induct the Electric Light Orchestra
  • Pat Monahan of Train will induct Journey
  • Pharrell Williams will induct Nile Rodgers
  • Snoop Dogg will induct the late Tupac Shakur

It was previously announced that Neil Young will induct Pearl Jam, Jackson Browne will induct Joan Baez, and Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of Rush will do the honors for Yes.

Lenny Kravitz, Alicia Keys, Mary Chapin Carpenter and Indigo Girls will take part in a tribute to Prince.

The complete list of inductees are Joan Baez, ELO, Journey, Nile Rodgers, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur and Yes.


  • Dhani Harrison? Really?
  • ELO has been a big influence on many bands and the best they can do is the son of a Beatle who has done nothing but ride his dad's coattails? Sure, he worked with Jeff Lynne on some of his dad’s archival recordings, but what about Cheap Trick, or some of the folks most closely associated with Lynne - Tom Petty, Paul McCartney, Ringo or Joe Walsh?
  • Pat Monahan from Train for Journey makes sense: Train covered "Don't Stop Believin'" and reference it in the song "This'll Be My Year." Plus it’s a good way for the producers to attract a younger and more pop-oriented demo for the April 29th broadcast on HBO. 
Chip Nelson

Chip Nelson

Want to know more about Chip Nelson? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 96.1 The Rocket! Read more


Content Goes Here